When the nights draw in, the evenings feel very short. I don’t always feel like going upstairs to sit at my sewing machine, but still have a burning desire to create. Time for some small, fun crafts…

Two old hats, made a bit more fun with the application of some furry bobbles

Hats

Dodgy phone photo due to finally acquiring a smatphone

Very simple to make. I applied a running stitch round the edge of a circle of faux fur (stranded embroidery thread is best for this as it’s less likely to snap), pulled the thread to draw up the edges, and stuffed the fur bobble with some wadding. Then I just stitched it on to my hat using the embroidery thread. Hey presto, a new hat to make me smile on my way to work.

 

Animals

And just for fun, a crochet bear (made by my sister) and a knitted sheep. How could these wee chaps fail to warm your cockles?

